Week in review

15 03 2009

1. The not so unexpected prediction of major newspapers folding

2. This is probably the most intense celebration of color I’ve ever seen.

3. Museums are experiencing  financial woes due to the economy.

4. Do you know your political view?

5. In a couple more weeks, I would have had enough saved to buy this lens for my Nikon (which is a feat for me in of itself). I have been planning to get it since this past fall. I’ve drooled over pictures of it online and dreamed about getting the lens. So what happens when I have just about enough  to get it. Taxes. Specifically, $500 in taxes.

The lesson: Nothing in life is certain but death and taxes.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

