Take me out to the home game (sans Cracker Jacks).

8 04 2009

Let me just come out to everyone and say I know squat about almost all professional sports (I filled out my first college basketball bracket. If me picking Ohio State to win doesn’t tell you anything about my sports knowledge, I don’t know what will).

So when I was given a sports photo assignment from my photojournalism class, I was a bit nervous. I covered a baseball game this past Saturday for the Pirates. Two hours, a wicked sunburn on my right forearm and a couple hundred frames later, I knew I had two pretty good frames (available below. Click for enlarged view). I don’t want to brag, but I think I did pretty well for my first sports photo assignment. I wasn’t assigned a photo assignment for the paper but the photo editor ended up putting my shot on the front page of the Sports section anyway. Click here for the sports article that accompanies my published photo.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

