My first celebrity sighting in L.A.

4 06 2009

It wasn’t more than three hours since arriving to my new home in L.A. that I saw a celebrity sighting.


Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds were on Hollywood Blvd. at the Kodak Theatre attending their new movie premiere for The Proposal (I apologize for the poor photo quality, they were uber cropped and had camera shake).

A family member with whom I’m staying with joked that it was unfortunate I didn’t have my press pass with me to get access on the red carpet (though I believe the red carpet might require stricter credentials).

I finished last-minute paper work at the L.A. Daily News (allegedly the L.A. Times‘ rival). and had a very brief orientation there. A formal orientation with all the interns will start early next week (Monday?). Very excited to meet the rest. They are all from Southern California, so I am the anomaly.

Will keep you guys posted with further development.

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 06 2009
Dog Maestro, traveling through space, search for the best espresso and other adventures « Digital Journalist

[…] explored the Griffith Observatory (excellent museum inside about space), Hollywood (where I had my first star sighting), UCLA, several coffee shops, great hole-in-the-wall restaurants and Silver Lake, to name a […]

9 06 2009
Dog Maestro, traveling through space and other adventures « Digital Journalist

[…] explored the Griffith Observatory (excellent museum inside about space), Hollywood (where I had my first star sighting), UCLA, several coffee shops, great hole-in-the-wall restaurants and Silver Lake, to name a […]

Leave a Reply

