The one man band: a visual illustration of what a multimedia journo typically does

15 01 2010

Click for larger view (PDF)

With the exception of the “digital journalist” banner at the top, I haven’t added  any of my design work on my blog (though I should start).

I created a vector illustration, along with adding some copy for a print design project (right).

I decided to explain a little bit of my job description as a multimedia journalist for those who might not really quite understand what I do.

Because this blog is dedicated to digital journalism I thought it would be an apt place show what many  journalists are doing now in the digital age.

The print design was used with Adobe Illustrator and InDesign. I’m not sure how many of you would be interested to read the technical process of how this was created so I will spare you some geek speak. But if you are interested, feel free to ask.

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 01 2010
digital journalist | DIGITAL

[…] The one man band: a visual illustration of a multimedia journalist […]

15 01 2010
daughterofbob

Awesome illustration!

Leave a Reply

